AB 1674 would limit Californians to purchasing only one gun per month:
This bill would make the 30-day prohibition and the dealer delivery prohibition described above applicable to all types of firearms. The bill would delete the private party transaction exemption to the 30-day prohibition. The bill would make additional conforming changes and technical, nonsubstantive changes.
Source: Bill Text – AB-1674 Firearms: waiting period.
If attacked, do you want to be Victor or Victim?
At SacredHonor.US, we hate it when people die embarrassed.
And at Protect.FM, we believe good estate plans protect families.
We make it easy for your family to attain the comfort of skill at arms.
David R. Duringer, JD, LL.M, is a concealed firearm instructor and tax lawyer specializing in business and estate planning. He is managing shareholder at Protective Law Corporation, serving Southern California from its Laguna Hills (Orange County) headquarters and a satellite office in Coronado (San Diego County).
© Protective Law Corporation as per date of publication captioned above. All rights reserved unless otherwise noted. Sharing encouraged with attribution and/or link to this page.
To comment on this post, look for it on our Facebook and Twitter pages.